Joint Appointments | Research and Adjunct Faculty | Lecturers

Joint Appointments

David Gerber

Assistant Professor of Architecture and Assistant Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering

Office: WAH 204 | Tel: (213) 740-2723 | Email: dgerber@usc.edu

Behrokh Khoshnevis

Professor, Epstein Department of Industrial & Systems Engineering

Office: GER 202C | Tel: (213) 740-4889 | Email: khoshnev@usc.edu

Mitul Luhar

Assistant Professor, Department of Aerospace and Mechanical Engineering

Office: OHE 400C | Tel: (213) 740-7212 | Email: luhar@usc.edu

James E. Moore, II

Professor

Ph.D., Stanford University, 1986

Seismic risks associated with transportation networks, transportation systems analysis, discrete facility location, local area traffic control, and optimal control of contestable transportation networks.

Office: GER 201 | Tel: (213) 740-0595 | Email: jmoore@usc.edu

Firdaus E. Udwadia

Professor of Aerospace and Mechanical Eng., Civil and Environmental Engineering, and Information and Operations Management

Ph.D., California Institute of Technology, 1972

Research Interests are in dynamics and control, mechanics and mathematics, collaborative engineering, engineering management, structural dynamics, system identification.

Office: OHE 430K | Tel: (213) 740-0495 | Email: fudwadia@usc.edu

 

Research Faculty

Jose Borrero

Adjunct Research Assistant Professor

Ph.D., University of Southern California, 2001

Tsunami hazards, field surveys and submarine landslides

Office: BHE B12 | Tel: (213) 740-5129 | Email: jborrero@usc.edu 

John P. Caffrey

Adjunct Research Assistant Professor

Ph.D., University of Southern California, 1987

Structural control, mechanical design and manufacturing, and experimental mechanics.

Office: KAP 268 | Tel: (213) 740-0603 | Email: jcaffrey@usc.edu

Maria I. Todorovska

Adjunct Research Professor

Ph.D., University of Southern California, 1988

Earthquake engineering, engineering seismology, structural identification and health monitoring, soil-structure interaction, probabilistic seismic hazard analysis, strong ground motion.

Office: KAP 220 | Tel: (213) 740-0616 | Email: mtodorov@usc.edu

Ahmed Mazen Wahbeh

Adjunct Research Assistant Professor

Ph.D., University of Southern California, 2003

Email: wahbeh@usc.edu

Yan Xiao

Adjunct Research Professor

Ph.D., Kyushu University (Fukuoka, Japan), 1989

Reinforced and pre-stressed concrete, steel structures, composite or hybrid structures, earthquake-resistant design and properties of structural materials.

Office: KAP 224B | Tel: (213) 740-6130 | Email: yanxiao@usc.edu

Dongxiao “Don” Zhang

Adjunct Research Professor (2011 – present)

Professor (2007-2011);
Ph.D., University of Arizona, 1993

Stochastic uncertainty quantification for hydrology and petroleum reservoir simulations; multiscale modeling and simulation of flow in porous media; geological sequestration of carbon dioxide.

Office: KAP 228 | Tel: (213) 740-0567 | Email: donzhang@usc.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Hanh Dam Le-Griffin

Adjunct Associate Professor

Ph.D., Gifu University, Japan, 1995

Transportation engineering analysis, transportation modeling and application of GIS and TranCAD, cost-benefit analysis, freight logistics, Asia-Pacific Issues, port system optimization, public and private financing for marine port development, port capacities and performance characteristics.

Office: KAP 200A | Tel: (213) 821-2905 | Email: hdle@usc.edu

Navid Nastar

Adjunct Assistant Professor

Ph.D., University of Southern California, 2008

Structural and earthquake engineering, forensic engineering and failure investigations,seismic behavior and design of structures

Office: KAP 230A| Tel: (213) 740-6140 | Email: nastar@usc.edu

Lecturers

John Cowles IV

Lecturer

Degree in Construction Management, California State University of Long Beach

Email: cowlesiv@usc.edu

David Crain

Lecturer

Ph.D., Engineering, University of Southern California

Email: crain@usc.edu

Devang Dedhia

Lecturer

M.S. in Construction Management, University of Southern California

Email: 

Amir Elsharief

Lecturer

Ph.D., Civil Engineering, Purdue University

Email: sharief@usc.edu

Scotty Galloway

Lecturer

ExecMBA, University of Southern California

Email: sgallowa@usc.edu

Genaro Mejia, P.E.

Lecturer

M.S. in Civil Engineering Transportation, University of Southern California

Email: genaro.mejia@gmail.com

Erik Narhi

Lecturer

Master of Architecture, University of Southern California

Email: narhi@usc.edu

Abdel-Salam Niazy

Lecturer

Ph.D. in Civil Engineering, University of Southern California

Email: niazy@usc.edu

F. Edward Reynolds, Jr. P.E.

Lecturer

MBA, Harvard University

Email: freynold@usc.edu

Shahed Rowshan

Lecturer

Ph.D. in Civil Engineering, University of Maryland College Park

Email: srowshan@usc.edu

Eric Shen

Lecturer

M.S. in Civil/Transportation, University of California, Irvine

Email: ericshen@usc.edu

Dana Sherman, Esq.

Lecturer

JD, Loyola Univ. School of Law, 1979;
MBA Claremont Graduate Univ., 1979;
USC Master of Business Taxation, 1982;
Harvard Univ., Master of Public Administration, 1992

Office: GER 240 | Tel: (818) 881-3738 | Email: danasher@usc.edu

Wonho Song

Lecturer

Ph.D. in Environmental Engineering, University of Southern California

Email: wonhoson@usc.edu

Chun-Ching Wang

Lecturer

Ph.D. in Civil Engineering, University of Southern California

Email: ccwang@usc.edu