Logo: University of Southern California

Teaching and Research Assistants

Sara Abedi Mashhadi Mighani
Research & Teaching Assistant, Ph.D. Candidate in Civil Engineering  
KAP 130 — (213) 740-9165 — srabedi@yahoo.com

Asghar Amiri
Teaching Assistant, Ph.D. Candidate in Civil Engineering
KAP
— (213) 740-0604 — aamiri@usc.edu

Hossein Ataei
Teaching Assistant
KAP 210 — (213) 740-0603 — ataei@usc.edu

Heli Bao
Research Assistant, Ph.D. Candidate in Civil Engineering
(213) 300-3098 — hbao@usc.edu

Nastaran Bassam Zadeh
Research Assistant, Ph.D. Candidate in Civil Engineering
OHE 430 — (213) 740-8762 — bassamza@usc.edu

Ali Bolourchi
Research & Teaching Assistant, Ph.D. Candidate in Civil Engineering
KAP 239 — (213) 740-0305 — bolourchi@usc.edu

Mehrdad Bozorgnia
Research & Teaching Assistant, Ph.D. Candidate in Civil Engineering
KAP 210 — (213) 740-4030 — bozorgni@usc.edu

Ka Lam Cheung
Research & Teaching Assistant, Ph.D. Candidate in Environmental Engineering
(213) 740-0603 — kalamche@usc.edu

Rodney Wotherspoon Collins
Research Assistant
KAP 210 — (213) 740-0603 — rwcollins@alaska.edu

Maud Comboul
Research Assistant, Ph.D. Candidate in Civil Engineering
KAP 130 — (213) 740-9165 — comboul@usc.edu

Nancy Daher
Research & Teaching Assistant
KAP 210 — (213) 740-0603 — ndaher@usc.edu

Armen Der-Kevorkian
Teaching Assistant, Ph.D. Candidate in Civil Engineering 
KAP 239 — derkevor@usc.edu

Charles DeVore
Teaching Assistant, Ph.D. Candidate in Civil Engineering
KAP
— (213) 740-0604 — cdevore@usc.edu

Mahdi Ebrahimian Dehaghani
Teaching Assistant
KAP 210 — (213) 740-0603 — mebrahim@usc.edu

Amir Eftekharian
Research Assistant
KAP 210 — (213) 740-0603 — amirhose@usc.edu

Wael Elhaddad
Teaching Assistant, Ph.D. Candidate in Civil Engineering 
KAP 239 —  welhadda@usc.edu

Hoda Elsafty
Research Assistant
KAP 210 — (213) 740-0603 —

Maryam Ghadiri
Research Assistant, Ph.D. Candidate in Environmental Engineering
KAP 210 — (213) 740-0604  — ghadiri@usc.edu

Hamed Haddad Zadegan
Teaching Assistant, Ph.D. Candidate in Environmental Engineering
KAP — (213) 740-0604  — haddadza@usc.edu

Hamid Hajian
Teaching Assistant, Ph.D. Candidate in Civil Engineering
(213) 740-0604 —  hhajian@usc.edu

Miguel Ricardo Hernandez Garcia
Research & Teaching Assistant, Ph.D. Candidate in Civil Engineering
KAP 210 — (213) 740-0603 — miguelrh@usc.edu

Elham Hemmat Abiri
Teaching Assistant, Ph.D. Candidate in Civil Engineering
KAP 239 — hemmatab@usc.edu

Ziyi Huang
Research & Teaching Assistant, Ph.D. Candidate in Civil Engineering
ziyhuan@usc.edu

Neelakshi Hudda
Research Assistant, Ph.D. Candidate in Environmental Engineering
hudda@usc.edu

Nima Jabbari
Teaching Assistant, Ph.D. Candidate in Civil Engineering 
KAP 239 — jabbari@usc.edu

Reza Jafarkhani
Research & Teaching Assistant, Ph.D. Candidate in Civil Engineering 
KAP 268 — (213) 740-2036 — jafarkha@usc.edu

Johammad Jahanshahi
Research & Teaching Assistant, Ph.D. Candidate in Civil Engineering 
KAP 268B — (213) 740-6304— josejahan@yahoo.com

Farrokh Jazizadeh Karimi
Research & Teaching Assistant, Ph.D. Candidate in Civil Engineering
jazizade@usc.edu

Winnie Kam
Research Assistant, Ph.D. Candidate in Environmental Engineering
wkam@usc.edu

Mahmoud Kamalzare
Research & Teaching Assistant, Ph.D. Candidate in Civil Engineering
kamalzar@usc.edu

Geoffrey Kavulya
Teaching Assistant, Ph.D. Candidate in Civil Engineering
KAP
— (213) 740-0603 — kavulya@usc.edu

Vahid Keshavarzzadeh
Research Assistant, Ph.D. Candidate in Civil Engineering
vkeshava@usc.edu

Hyoung-Jin Kim
Research Assistant, Ph.D. Candidate in Civil Engineering
hyoungik@usc.edu

Haeng-Sik Ko
Research Assistant
KAP 210 — (213) 740-0603 — haengsik@usc.edu

Daniel Lakeland
Teaching Assistant, Ph.D. Candidate in Civil Engineering
KAP 227— lakeland@usc.edu

Nan Li
Research & Teaching Assistant
KAP 210 — (213) 740-0603 — nanl@usc.edu

Shuai Li
Research & Teaching Assistant
KAP 210 — (213) 740-0603 — shuail@usc.edu

Weixuan Li
Research & Teaching Assistant, Ph.D. Candidate in Civil Engineering
weixuanl@usc.edu

James Liacos
Research Assistant
KAP 210 — (213) 740-0603 — liacos@usc.edu

Qinzhuo Liao
Research Assistant
KAP 210 — (213) 740-0603 — qliao@usc.edu

Le Lu
Research Assistant
KAP 210 — (213) 740-0603 — lelu@usc.edu

Shentong Lu
Research Assistant, Ph.D. Candidate in Civil Engineering
shentonl@usc.edu

Hadi Meidani
Research Assistant, Ph.D. Candidate in Civil Engineering 
KAP 239 — (213) 740-0577 — meidani@usc.edu

Ahmed Mantawy
Teaching Assistant, Ph.D. Candidate in Civil Engineering
mantawy@usc.edu

Arash Noshadravan
Research Assistant, Ph.D. Candidate in Civil Engineering
KAP 130 — (213) 740-9165 — noshadra@usc.edu

Payam Pakbin
Research Assistant, Ph.D. Candidate in Civil Engineering 
KAP 239 — (213) 740-9165 — pakbin@usc.edu

Mohammadtaghi Rahmani
Research & Teaching Assistant, Ph.D. Candidate in Civil Engineering
KAP
— (213) 740-0604 — mrahmani@usc.edu

Fabian Rojas
Teaching Assistant, Ph.D. Candidate in Civil Engineering 
KAP 239 — rojasbar@usc.edu

Sangyoung Son
Research Assistant
KAP 210 — (213) 740-0603 — sangyous@usc.edu

Yuan Hung Tan
Teaching Assistant & Teaching Assistant, Ph.D. Candidate in Civil Engineering 
KAP 229— (213) 740-0561— yuanhtan@usc.edu

Ryan Thacher
Research & Teaching Assistant, Ph.D. Candidate in Civil Engineering
rthacher@usc.edu

Ramakrishna Tipireddy
Research Assistant, Ph.D. Candidate in Civil Engineering 
KAP 239— (213) 740-9165— tipiredd@usc.edu

Kuo-Hsun Tsai
Teaching Assistant, Ph.D. Candidate in Civil Engineering 
BHE 213  — kuohsunt@usc.edu

Vishal Verma
Research Assistant, Ph.D. Candidate in Environmental Engineering
vverma@usc.edu

Bennington Willardson
Research Assistant, Ph.D. Candidate in Civil Engineering
willards@usc.edu

Iman Yadegaran
Teaching Assistant, Ph.D. Candidate in Civil Engineering 
KAP 239  — iyadegar@usc.edu

Babak Zareiyan
Teaching Assistant
KAP 210 — (213) 740-0603 — zareiyan@usc.edu

Yuanhai "Ryan" Zheng
Research & Teaching Assistant, Ph.D. Candidate in Civil Engineering
yuanhaiz@usc.edu

Guanying Zhu
Teaching Assistant
KAP 210 — (213) 740-0603 — guanying@usc.edu